31 July 2010

The Holidays

The Holidays (MySpace) is a pop/soul band from Sydney comprising Simon Jones (guitar and vocals), Will Magnus (guitar and synths), Alex Kortt (bass guitar and steel drums) and Andrew Kerridge (drums and percussion). Formed in 2006, they have been playing the live music scene and signed with Liberation Music in 2008. Their debut album Post-Paradise will be released on 24 September 2010 (in Australia).

They have already released two singles from the forthcoming album. Video clips below.

Their sound is fresh and soulful. Simon Jones has a very interesting voice.

clip for 'Golden Sky'

clip for 'Moonlight Hours'

No comments: